Sport Clinic Zurich

FIRST was initially a spinoff from SportClinic Zurich hived off as a specialised unit for regenerative medicine and surgery, so collaboration between the two is very intense. The two organisations share in the use and optimisation of highly advanced services.

As an example, the necessary surgical procedures at SportClinic are also carried out at the Hirslanden Clinic.

We also work closely with the physiotherapy institutions at SportClinic Zurich, developing coordinated treatments for regenerative medicine and surgery within this network.

SportClinic Zurich, radiology

We also maintain close collaboration with the department of radiology at Sport Clinic Zurich. Our radiologists Christian Fuchs and Manfred Rütschle are highly specialised in diagnosing the whole musculoskeletal system.

Our radiologists are also highly qualified in all kinds of injection treatments, which they perform to a great level of accuracy in PRP therapy using X-rays, ultrasound, or CT.

Swisscom and evita

Swisscom provides us with an easy, up-to-date and secure technology to communicate with our patients, which is increasingly becoming digitalised – whether in the admission or follow-up treatment of patients.

Among other things, we also use the evita electronic health record from Swisscom that allows a secure exchange of information and documents between patients and us. At the same time, our patients always have a clear overview of their health information and benefit from a convenient messaging system when new information is available to them.

As a project partner of Swisscom, FIRST is committed to the further development of IT solutions for medical practices and new approaches in electronic communication between physician and patient.

RoRegistry.org

We place a great level of importance on providing the highest possible safety and quality in the new area of regenerative medicine. We have joined RoRegistry.org to register our data in an international database developed specifically for this kind of biological therapy. This wide pool of data can serve towards rapidly developing extensive anonymous statistics on patient safety; the registered data also contributes to developing new treatment options.

BTI

The Biotechnology Institute in Spain leads the world in regenerative medicine, and has produced over a hundred indexed publications; the institute is also one of our main partners as a supplier of the plasma rich in growth factors (PRGF Endoret) that we use in PRP therapy, and for exchanging research, development, and applications.

Endoret has already been used in 700,000 patients without a single incident reported. All Endoret products have bacteriostatic and bactericidal properties. PRGF Endoret is the only platelet-rich plasma product with proven effectiveness in the treatment of osteoarthritis in two level 1 studies – that is, studies of the highest scientific quality.

TOBI

TOBI is the leading institute in America with highly extensive experience in biological treatment applications. The institute holds the world’s largest specialised event every year, the PRP and Regenerative Medicine Symposium, with practical workshops on treatment applications as well as presentations by leading specialists.

After years of personal contact with TOBI founder Steven Sampson, we are part of a well-run network to assist in valuable discussions including difficult or unusual cases.

ICRS

The International Cartilage Research Society (ICRS) is another important network where we as members have been going to conferences and keeping up to speed on the state of the art in optimising treatments for our patients. This expertise on the latest developments, especially in results from the clinical applications, has made it possible for us to apply the latest treatments with bioactive agents at the highest possible level.

SportClinic Zurich

Da sich FIRST aus der SportClinic Zurich als Spin-off (Ausgliederung der Spezialeinheit Regenerative Medizin und Chirurgie) weiterentwickelt hat, ist die Kooperation sehr intensiv. Viele der hochentwickelten Dienstleistungen werden gemeinsam genutzt und weiter optimiert. So werden auch die notwendigen chirurgischen Eingriffe in der SportClinic an der Hirslandenklinik durchgeführt.

Wir arbeiten auch mit den Physiotherapie-Instituten der SportClinic Zurich eng zusammen und entwickeln innerhalb dieses Netzwerkes abgestimmte Therapien für die Regenerative Medizin und Chirurgie.

SportClinic Zurich Radiologie

Auch mit der Radiologie der SportClinic Zurich pflegen wir eine sehr enge Zusammenarbeit. Unsere Radiologen Christian Fuchs und Manfred Rütschle sind hoch spezialisiert in Diagnosen am ganzen Bewegungsapparat.

Besonders hoch qualifiziert sind sie auch in allen möglichen Injektionen, bei denen sie mit Hilfe von Röntgen, Ultraschall oder CT alle gewünschten Strukturen zielgenau punktieren und mit unseren PRP-Applikationen treffen können.

Swisscom und evita

Swisscom ermöglicht uns eine einfache, zeitgemässe und gleichzeitig sichere Kommunikation mit unseren Patienten. Diese erfolgt zunehmend digital – sei es bei der Aufnahme oder für die Nachbehandlung von Patienten.

Wir nutzen hierfür unter anderem das elektronische Gesundheitsdossier Evita von Swisscom. Dieses erlaubt den sicheren Austausch von Informationen und Dokumenten zwischen Patienten und uns. Unsere Patienten haben dabei stets den Überblick über ihre Gesundheitsdaten und profitieren von einem praktischen Benachrichtigungssystem, wenn neue Informationen für sie vorliegen.

Als Projektpartner von Swisscom engagiert sich FIRST für die Weiterentwicklung von IT-gestützter Praxisarbeit und für neue Lösungsansätze in der elektronischen Kommunikation zwischen Arzt und Patient.

ROREGISTRY.org

Uns ist es wichtig, im neuen Bereich der Regenerativen Medizin eine höchstmögliche Sicherheit und Qualität anzubieten. Deshalb sind wir Mitglied von roregistry.org und registrieren unsere Daten in einer internationalen Datenbank, welche speziell für diese biologischen Therapien entwickelt wurde. Aus diesem grossen Datenpool können rasch umfangreiche anonymisierte Statistiken zur Sicherheit der Patienten gewonnen werden. Gleichzeitig dienen die registrierten Daten der Weiterentwicklung von neuen Möglichkeiten.

BTI

Das Biotechnologische Institut in Spanien ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen in der Regenerativen Medizin. Es hat über 100 indexierte Publikationen veröffentlicht und ist für uns mit seinem Plasma Rich in Growth Factors (PRGF-Endoret) ein Hauptpartner als Lieferant der PRP-Methoden und für den Austausch von Entwicklung, Forschung und Anwendungen.

Das Produkt Endoret wurde schon bei über 700 000 Patienten angewendet, ohne einen einzigen rapportierten Zwischenfall. Alle Endoret-Produkte haben auch einen bakteriostatischen und bakterioziden Effekt. PRGF-Endoret ist auch das einzige Platelet-Rich-Plasma-Produkt, welches in zwei Level-1-Studien (höchste wissenschaftliche Qualität) seine Wirksamkeit bei der Behandlung von Arthrose bewiesen hat.

TOBI

TOBI ist das führende Institut in den USA, welches über sehr grosse Erfahrung in der Anwendung von biologischen Methoden verfügt. TOBI veranstaltet jedes Jahr den weltweit grössten Kongress über Regenerative Medizin, in dessen Rahmen sowohl in praktischen Kursen die Anwendung von Methoden geübt wird als auch Vorlesungen von führenden Fachspezialisten aus der ganzen Welt stattfinden.

Dank jahrelanger persönlicher Kontakte mit TOBI-Gründer Steven Sampson verfügen wir auch bei schwierigen oder aussergewöhnlichen Fällen über ein gut funktionierendes Netzwerk für wertvolle Diskussionen.

ICRS

Die International Cartilage Research Society ICRS ist ein weiteres wichtiges Netzwerk, in dem wir uns als Mitglieder seit Jahren regelmässig an den Kongressen weiterbilden und so immer auf dem neuesten Stand der wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse unsere Behandlungen für Sie optimieren können. Dieses Wissen über die neuesten Entwicklungen und insbesondere deren Resultate aus den klinischen Anwendungen ermöglichen uns, die Therapien mit Bioaktivatoren auf höchstmöglichem Niveau und auf neuestem Stand anzuwenden.