The FIRST Symposium on regenerative medicine and orthobiology took place for the first time on 24 January 2019. Focusing on the central theme of regeneration as innovation, this was Switzerland’s first presentation on regenerative methods in treating musculoskeletal complaints using an integrative approach.

  • What factors cause damage?
  • Which signalling proteins play a central role in continued complaints culminating in tissue damage?
  • What opportunities for influencing outcomes can we anticipate from the new research focus on the body’s own natural regenerative capacity to restore homeostasis and biological equilibrium?
  • How can we actively apply the corresponding methods in medically assisted regeneration processes, and what outcomes can we expect?

The initial symposium already attracted a great deal of interest with its exciting presentations and in-depth discussions at the FIFA World Football Museum in Zurich.

We would like to thank our prominent speakers whose specialist expertise played an essential part in the successful launch of our new forum. Our heartfelt thanks also go to our participants and the interest they showed, confirming the need and benefit of sharing thoughts and ideas in this format.

Innovation is a process. We would like to pursue and critically explore this process together with our many colleagues from Switzerland and beyond. We aim to use regeneration in an effective and beneficial way and communicate it to experts and patients alike.

We look forward to welcoming you to our next FIRST Symposium.

Am 24. Januar 2019 fand das erste FIRST Symposium der Regenerativen Medizin und Orthobiologie statt. Mit dem Titel «Regeneration als Innovation» wurde erstmals in der Schweiz die Bedeutung der Regenerationsmassnahmen in der Behandlung von Beschwerden des Bewegungsapparates als integrative Aufgabe beleuchtet.

  • Welche Faktoren führen zu Schädigungen?
  • Welche Alarmstoffe sind für den Fortbestand von Beschwerden und Gewebeschädigungen in der Folge verantwortlich?
  • Welche Einflussmöglichkeiten haben wir in der neuen wissenschaftlichen Betrachtung der natürlichen Regenerationsfähigkeit des Körpers zur Wiederherstellung der Homöostase (Biologisches Gleichgewicht)?
  • Wie kann die aktive Nutzung im medizinisch gestützten Regenerationsprozess angewendet werden und mit welchen Erfolgsergebnissen?

Das Symposium im FIFA-Museum Zürich, mit spannenden Vorträgen und intensiv geführter Diskussion, traf bereits in der ersten Ausführung auf grosses Interesse.

Wir bedanken uns bei den hochrangigen Referenten, die mit ihrer Fachkompetenz einen zentralen Beitrag zum gelungenen Start unseres neuen Forums geleistet haben. Ebenso herzlich bedanken wir uns bei den interessierten Teilnehmern, die uns mit ihrem Interesse gezeigt haben, dass ein Gedankenaustausch in diesem Rahmen sinnvoll ist und einem Bedürfnis entspricht.

Innovation ist ein Prozess. Wir wollen ihn gehen, gemeinsam mit vielen Kollegen, international und national, kritisch hinterfragend. Wir wollen damit Regeneration sinnvoll und wirkungsvoll nutzen und bei Experten und Patienten bekannt machen.

Wir freuen uns gemeinsam mit Ihnen auf das zweite FIRST Symposium.