Conservative, or non-surgical, medicine used in combination with surgical and regenerative techniques is a cornerstone in treatment. We use this form of treatment to make decisions on indications for non-surgical or surgical treatment strategies and integral treatment using both treatment disciplines.

Classical conservative medicine is often geared towards overcoming symptoms in an inhibitive approach. Regenerative medicine, on the other hand, aims towards reactivating and supporting the body’s own natural repair processes in a more proactive approach.

Treatment options are broad-ranging and include physiotherapy, mechanical tissue manipulation, physical tissue regulation techniques, drug-based intervention on localised and systemic regenerative processes, and injections to initialise or boost the body’s own regeneration processes.

We apply these methods in isolation in patient care, but also as central components in an integral treatment concept in preparing, monitoring, and following-up surgery at FIRST.

Our aim is to achieve the best possible restoration of physical function and quality of life for our patients.

Die konservative, nicht chirurgische Medizin ist gemeinsam mit der chirurgisch-regenerativen Medizin ein tragender Pfeiler der Versorgung. Dies dient der Entscheidungsfindung bezüglich der Indikation einer nicht-chirurgischen oder chirurgischen Behandlungsstrategie und zur integralen Behandlung aus beiden Versorgungsdisziplinen.

Die «klassische» konservative Medizin ist in ihrer Behandlung oftmals an der Überwindung der Symptome («bremsen») ausgerichtet. In der Regenerativen Medizin ist die Behandlung demgegenüber daran ausgerichtet, dass körpereigene Reparaturprozesse reaktiviert und/oder unterstützt werden («Gas geben»).

Die Behandlungsoptionen sind dabei breit aufgefächert und beinhalten Physiotherapie, mechanische Gewebebeeinflussung, physikalische Methoden der Geweberegulation, medikamentöse Einflussnahme auf Regenerationsprozesse lokal und systemisch, Injektionsbehandlung zur Initialisierung oder Steigerung körpereigener Regenerationsprozesse.

Diese Methoden werden isoliert in der Versorgung eines Patienten angewendet, sind aber im integralen Behandlungskonzept von FIRST in Vorbereitung, Begleitung und Nachsorge von chirurgischen Versorgungen von zentraler Bedeutung.

Zielsetzung ist die bestmögliche Wiederherstellung der Körperfunktion und somit der Lebensqualität unserer Patienten.